Back to top

Welcome to Prairie Hills Elementary

Prairie Hills is a gathering place for a community of learners.  Through a focus on collaboration and the Teaching Learning Cycle, all students will achieve academic success in a safe, warm and engaging environment.

Differentiated Classrooms

Teachers provide specialized instruction for Special Education, Advanced Academic and Gifted Services and English language learners. All students receive a guaranteed curriculum for their grade level.

Specials

Every student attends art, music and physical education classes throughout the school year. Visit our specials page for more information.

Clubs

We offer many after-school clubs such as: Art, Choir, Karate, Robotics, Student Leadership, Guys Read, Battle of the Books, Learning2gether Reading and Math Clubs. Visit our activities page for more information.

Field Trips

Field trips are taken throughout the year to provide students with real life experiences to connect to their classroom lessons. Field trip information will be added to the new school calendar throughout the year.

Engaging Learning Opportunities

Our fifth graders participate in Young Ameritowne (yacenter.org), an award-winning program that engages students in learning business, economics, and free enterprise. Students who participate in the program apply the concepts they’ve learned in the culminating experience where students operate their own 17-business town.

Before and After School Program

For working parents, we offer a tuition based before and after school program where children receive help with homework and participate in engaging organized activities. There is also a summer program that offers numerous fun activities such as swimming and bowling.

Contact

Address13801 Garfield Place
Thornton, CO
Office Phone720-972-8780
Attendance720-972-8833
Fax Number720-972-8800
Office Hours7:15am - 3:15pm
School Hours7:35am - 2:30pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35am - 1:15pm

Upcoming Events

4th & 5th Grade Choir Practice

4th & 5th Grade Choir Practice

Date & Time:
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Tue Oct 01 2019, Mon Oct 07 2019, Tue Oct 08 2019, Mon Oct 14 2019, Tue Oct 15 2019, Mon Oct 21 2019, Tue Oct 22 2019, Mon Oct 28 2019, Tue Oct 29 2019, Mon Nov 04 2019, Tue Nov 05 2019, Tue Nov 12 2019, Mon Nov 18 2019, Tue Nov 19 2019.
Mon, 11/18/2019 - 2:35pm to 3:35pm

.

11/18/2019 - 2:35pm
Nov 18

Young Rembrandts

Young Rembrandts

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 17 2019 except Tue Nov 26 2019.
Tue, 11/19/2019 - 2:35pm to 3:35pm
Location: 5th grade flex

.

11/19/2019 - 2:35pm
Nov 19

Young Rembrandts Drawing

Young Rembrandts Drawing

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 17 2019 except Tue Nov 26 2019.
Tue, 11/19/2019 - 2:35pm to 3:35pm
Location: 5th grade flex

11/19/2019 - 2:35pm
Nov 19

Talk to the Camera

Talk to the Camera

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Thu May 14 2020 except Wed Oct 09 2019.
Wed, 11/20/2019 - 1:20pm to 2:20pm
Location: 3rd grade flex

11/20/2019 - 1:20pm
Nov 20

Safe2Tell

iHelp